The VII International Conference of the Brazilian Keynesian Association (AKB), whose main topic is “Economic Policies for Sustained Growth with Social Equality in an Era of Instability”, will be held at the Getulio Vargas Foundation – FGV-SP, on August 13 to 15, 2014. The Conference will have three special sessions, one mini-course and several ordinary sessions. Topics of special sessions include “Macroeconomics and economic development: in honour of Professor Luiz Gonzaga Belluzzo (UNICAMP)”, “Post-Keynesian Macrodynamics” and “Economic Growth, De-industrialisation and Dutch Disease: the experience of Latin America”.  The mini-course on “growth and distribution” will be given by Professor Nelson Barbosa (IBRE and FGV-SP). Suggested areas for paper submission to ordinary sessions are:

  1.                                I.        International Economy, Trade and Finance
  2.                               II.        Financial System and Financing of the Economy
  3.                             III.        Macroeconomics and Economic Policy
  4.                              IV.        Keynes, Keynesianism and other Theoretical Traditions
  5.                               V.        Growth and Income Distribution
  6.                              VI.        Industrial Dynamics and the Behaviour of Large Corporations

VII.        Contemporary Economic History

Submission details:

i. The deadline for paper submission is May 25, 2014, according to the posting date;

ii. Papers can be written either in Portuguese, Spanish or English;

iii. Papers must be written in Microsoft Office Word, or PDF, and present no more than 25 pages (with an abstract both in Portuguese and English), single spacing, font Times New Roman  and size 12pt. The author’s name and institutional affiliation must be removed from hard copies.

iv. Each author can submit no more than 2 (two) papers (either as author or co-author);

v. Three hard copies of the paper must be sent to the following address: UFRJ/Instituto de Economia,   Professor José Luis Oreiro (A/C Sidenir Pereira), Av. Pasteur nº 250, Sala 103, Urca; 22290-240, Rio   de Janeiro, RJ.

vi. The file of the paper (with author’s name and institutional affiliation) must be emailed to:;

vii. Transport costs and other costs must be covered by each participant. Accommodation can be provided by the organisers, depending on available funding.

More Information: The Scientific Commission includes Fernando Ferrari (UFRGS), Luiz Fernando de Paula (UERJ), José Luis Oreiro (UFRJ) and Fábio Terra (UFF). Organising Commission: José Luis Oreiro (UFRJ), Eliane Araújo (UEM), Nelson Marconi (FGV-SP), Giuliano Contento (IE-Unicamp) and Laura Carvalho (FGV-SP). See also